Mission and Governance

Mission Statement

Catholic Theological College, University of Divinity exists for the academic formation of priestly candidates, religious and lay people, for the pastoral service of the Church, principally in Victoria and Tasmania.


Governance and Constitution

As a particular institution within the University of Divinity, CTC draws its governance from the Catholic hierarchy of Victoria and Tasmania and three affiliated religious institutes in their desire to provide for the education of clergy and laity in the mission of the Church.